SpaceX – Falcon 9 – Starlink 4-4 – Vandenberg Space Force Base – December 18, 2021

1640007784_maxresdefault.jpg.webp



A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch with a batch of Starlink internet satellites from Vandenberg Space Force Base. This mission is expected to deploy 51 Starlink satellites into a high-inclination orbit.

The launch is now scheduled for 4:41 a.m. PST / 7:41 EST / 12:41 UTC / 13:41 CET, and a backup opportunity is available on Sunday, December 19 at 1:03 a.m. PST (9:03 UTC).

The Falcon 9 booster will attempt a landing on the drone ship “Of Course I Still Love You”.

4 comments
  1. Anyone know where the Of Course I Still Love You drone recovery ship was located for this last 12-19 Vandenberg launch?

    I could see the burn from Malibu but I read online that the ship is located 600 – 675 kilometers downrange, which would have been halfway down Baja.

    Was it that far?

    Thanks.

  2. What fun! It was an extraordinary sight this morning…unusually clear skies, full moon, new trajectory, sight of the burn for the whole way. I finally lost sight of the burn when the rotation blocked my view.

Comments are closed.

Previous Post
1640006111_maxresdefault.jpg.webp

Could Starlink help sell your house?

Next Post
1640009478_maxresdefault.jpg.webp

Blue Origin – New Shepard – NS-19 – Launch Site One – West Texas – December 11, 2021

Related Posts
Total
0
Share